This weekend volunteers and staff from Centre 404 will be doing the Santa run at Battersea Park all dressed up as Santa’s! Here we hear from Joseph, one of our volunteers and runners, about what he’s looking forward to! 

Image

“On Sunday I am taking part in a 5k Santa run. The people who are running with me are Bob, Amy and two volunteers called Michael and Ryan. On the day they will give me a Santa costume to wear.  It starts at 11.00am but I will get there at 10.00am.

I’m looking forward to the run and I don’t mind if it rains on the day.  I am happy that I am in a group this time to do this race. In 2011 I took part in BUPA and I felt sad running on my own. I raised £420 in 2011 and in 2013 I did the BUPA again. I did it in 1 hour 28 minutes and I raised £928 this year.

I hope I do well in this weekend’s Santa run!”

Good luck Joseph!

You can sponsor Joseph and the 404 team by clicking here! Check the blog next week for some photos!

 

