Centre 404 has started to celebrate the festive season.  Our Thursday Youth Group decorated the Christmas tree last week and our volunteers are also getting ready for the holidays. Here below are pictures of our volunteers and members and their plans for the festive season.

Jackie decorating the tree

Jackie Ryan – Club worker and volunteer

Q: What kind of Christmas lights are in your area?

A: Just the lights in the market.

Q: Why do you enjoy Christmas?

A: I enjoy Christmas to relax and enjoy being with family.

Q: What are you doing for Christmas this year?

A: I’m going to my sister’s house.

Ryan and Jackie decorating the tree

Ryan – media volunteer

Q: What kind of Christmas lights are in your area?

A:  They are good in the area- put the same ones up every year.

Q: Why do you enjoy Christmas?

A: The opening up of presents.

Q: What are you doing for Christmas?

A: Going to stay with relatives.

Filiz at the Christmas tree

Filiz at the Christmas tree

Filiz – media & garden volunteer

Q: What kind of Christmas lights are in your area?

A: There are some on my window.

Q: Why do you enjoy Christmas?

A: Christmas is a fun day and gives you a day to be like a kid.

Q: What are you doing for Christmas this year?

A: I’m going to my mother in law who does fantastic cooking.

Charles & George at the Friday night disco

Charles & George at the Friday night disco

Charles – media & garden volunteer

Q: What kind of Christmas lights are in your area?

A: The type of Christmas lights in the area are amazing when it gets dark

Q: Why do you enjoy Christmas?

A:  I get lots of presents for Christmas day.  I enjoy a variety of t.v. programmes.  I have a lot of fun times at Christmas especially the family get-together.

Q: What are you doing for Christmas?

A: My support worker is taking me and my friends to Wetherspoons.

Caroline, the woman behind the lens

Caroline, the woman behind the lens

Caroline – media and photography volunteer

Q: What kind of Christmas lights are in your area?

A:  The kind of Christmas lights are varied in the Angel and Holloway

Q: Why do you enjoy Christmas?

A: The family get together, indulging in Christmas food.

Q: What are you doing for Christmas?

A: Being at home and relaxing.

Interviews conducted by Caroline F and Joan.

